Holiday Wrapping Paper DIY 

Heys guys!! I haven’t blogged in forever. This semester took all of my free time but now that it’s over I’m going to bring you back up to speed on my life! 

As soon as I woke up I got ready to go do some Christmas shopping with my mom, my aunt and my cousin! We were gone all day but I found a ton of good deals so that was a bonus! When I got home I put the finishing touches on the laundry hamper David built me (which is the topic of my next post). After that I still wasn’t tired so I threw together a quick DIY in twenty minutes!!   Ya know those things you have to have and then never use….? Welp for me it was this green antique window. When I found it this past summer with the handle and hinges intact I just knew I had to have it so this pretty baby made its way into the truck with David rolling his eyes the whole time saying, “what are we going to do with this?” Well… I didn’t have an answer for him at the time so down to the basement to collect spider webs it went! Until tonight when a lightbulb went off in my head! LizMarieBlog.com did this not too long ago so I decided to give it a whirl.     It literally took me twenty minutes to throw this together and I absolutely love it!! And the green window finally has a purpose! All I did was cut this super cute wrapping paper the width I wanted then in half! The length could be a little longer but I was trying to minimize my cuts so all the edges weren’t jagged. Then I just taped it in place and wal-lah!!    I picked up the wrapping paper at TJ Maxx today and as I said earlier it wasn’t my idea I got it from LizMarieBlog.com but I’m here to tell you it was just as cheap, quick and easy as she described! Check out her blog for other greats ideas too!! 

Thanks for reading along!! I’ll be back tomorrow with another DIY projects and some better quality photos taken in the day light!!    

XO Joc!  

Leave a Reply

